Chicken aka Chicken Ricken, Chico, Pretty Girl

Chicken was a 13 year old female domestic short hair cat who was stricken with vaccine associated malignant fibrous histiocytoma. This cancer was a result of either Leukocell 2 (FeLV vaccine) or Defensor 3 (rabies vaccine). Both vaccines are manufactured by Pfizer Animal Health. Nowhere on the product information pages does it warn owners or veterinarians about the possible cancer-related risks. Go ahead. Read it for yourself. You can read about Leukocell 2 here. Apparently Pfizer has removed all information about Defensor 3 from its website. I wonder why?

Please ask questions of your vet BEFORE allowing your cat to be vaccinated. Believe me, Pfizer doesn’t want you to know what can really happen. Neither does Boehringer Ingelheim, Merck, Merial, etc…

This is what VAS (Vaccine Associated Sarcoma) looks like:
This is what VAS looks like

Unfortunately, Chicken passed away on December 17, 2011 around 5:30 p.m.

Click here to begin reading Chicken’s blog from the beginning!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Chicken aka Chicken Ricken, Chico, Pretty Girl

  1. Therese says:

    I miss this sweet girl. And, I’m so thankful that you & others are getting the word out about the dangers of vaccinations. RIP Chicken, Stimpy, and so many other sweet kitties who needlessly suffered. xoxo

  2. It’s appalling the way veterinarians and vaccine manufacturers are misleading pet owners into having unnecessary and potentially harmful revaccinations for their pets. And they continue to get away with it, there is no effective protection for pet owners and their pets from this gross exploitation.

    I’ve been investigating and campaigning about unnecessary revaccination of pets since my dog Sasha became very ill and was put down after what I subsequently discovered was an unnecessary revaccination.

    For more information see “Over-vaccination of pets – an unethical practice” http://over-vaccination.net/questionable-vaccines/pet-vax/ on my website “Over-vaccination – Challenging Big Pharma’s lucrative over-vaccination of people and animals” http://over-vaccination.net/

  3. I don’t think I have ever cried as much as I have the last 24 hours. My darling Sammi Cat was diagnosed 3 months ago with VAS and has undergone a radical surgery to remove the Sarcoma. A short 3 months and we felt the bump starting again, I am totally heart broken and feel so helpless. She is going back tomorrow for another surgery, I am hoping we can get it all, but I have a feeling of dread, as if this is now the beginning of the end. I took a lot of inspiration from this blog, but the reality has also hit home.

    • I am so so sorry to hear about your Sammi Cat.I hope that today’s surgery is successful and that Sammi Cat has many years ahead of her. I know the pain and sorrow of VAS all too well. Good luck to you and Sammi. I’m glad that Chicken helped you through these difficult times.

  4. Kaja says:

    Reading this story was like reliving my own. In 2007 on December 18, my first, beloved Cat at the age of 13, passed away after fighting vaccine associated sarcoma. First what strucked me in this story was the day, when Chicken passed away, December 17… And the second thing – the same as Chicken, my Cat developed a blood clot, what caused hind limb paralysis. This was her last battle. Unfortunately, the lost battle.

  5. Shawncowwen says:

    Oh! That is very sad. Proper care and check up should be done for pets. It is a message for other pet owners too.

Leave a Reply

