Chicken comes homes! Dec. 2, 2010

At 11:00 a.m. Dec. 2, 2010 I received a phone call from Dr. Hinkle-Schwartz letting me know that Chicken was ready to come home. I told her I’d get her right after work. At 3:20 p.m. I went straight home and prepared an area for Chicken to stay. I set up the spare bedroom for her with a bed, litterbox and food and water all on floor level. I had been warned that she would be in a lot of pain when she came home. She had an aggressive, major surgery which cut through all of her muscles between her shoulder blades. I thought I was prepared. Then they brought her out to me. I called out to her and she meowed and was so happy to see me! The incision on her back looked….angry. I can’t think of any other way to describe it. It was difficult to look at. I took her home with instructions to give her pain meds every 8 hours and an antibiotic twice a day.

When I brought her home, it was obvious that she was happy to be home, but very, very sore. I put her in her bed and that’s pretty much where she stayed for the next 3 days.

Chicken post surgery, Dec. 3, 2010

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chicken comes homes! Dec. 2, 2010

  1. Kevin says:

    Chicken, I hope you can beat this. It is terrible that we only learn about VAS after the fact. Stick to your guns and hold Pfizer 100% accountable. These pharmaceutical companies have gotten rich off the sufferings of our cats and it needs to stop.

Leave a Reply

