No Snow Days for Chicken!!! Radiation days 18 & 19

1/20/11 and 1/21/11

Chicken did not get any snow days! I white-knuckled it both days to and from radiation (it actually wasn’t that bad). Chicken has had a great two days. She is eating well and is just as happy as usual. She has developed a new habit….standing directly on top of me in the middle of the night! I think she is trying to tell me that she’s hungry. She has been such a sweet girl lately. She hasn’t hidden once since Steve left which has helped me to get her to radiation and still get to work on time.

Yesterday I made an almond cream cheese pound cake for the Care Center
staff. Apparently it was a hit! I think I’ll make them another for Chicken’s last day on Tuesday!!!!

Here’s a pic of Chicken in her brand new sweater!
chicken sweater

This is where Chicken spends most of the winter:
chicken

Check out Chicken on Facebook and be sure to “like” her page!
Chicken the Cat on Facebook

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

