This and That

So, I’ve been trying to think of what to write about since Chicken has passed away, but I just feel defeated. I can’t think of what to write and I need to write more letters to Pfizer demanding reimbursement, but I feel like the wind has been taken out of my sails. I got pretty sad the other day when I realized that I will never have a new picture of Chicken to put on the blog. Whenever I made a post in the past, I usually tried to take a picture of her that day to put on the blog. I can’t ever do that again and it makes me sad.

Four days after Chicken passed away, her “sister”, Riley, was diagnosed with hyperthyroidism as well. Geez. What luck. Riley had the I-131 treatment on Friday, Jan. 12, 2012, just one month after Chicken. Her echocardiogram showed that her heart was clear. She is nine days post-treatment and is still in seclusion. I’m trying to convince Steve to free Riley from quarantine, but he is worried because I am pregnant. Do you like how I just casually mentioned that?

See, I was 8-9 weeks pregnant when Chicken had her I-131 treatment in December so I didn’t even really get to pet her or spend any time with her the week before she passed away. Fortunately, Steve did get to spend a lot of time with her and I know she appreciated that because she was always a daddy’s girl. We are also so sad that Chicken will never get to meet the baby. I know she would have loved being a big kitty sister!

Chicken was featured on the Catster blog the other day! Her blog got more hits that day than any other!

Lastly, a couple of weeks after Chicken passed, The Care Center was kind enough to mail these to us. We are so truly grateful that they did this for us. It means more than they will know.

Pfizer

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This and That

  1. Elizabeth says:

    What a wonderful gift!

  2. Therese Ball says:

    Oh my, tears streaming. Still, always sending you comfort, if possible, for your loss of sweet Chicken. She was (and still is) the most special cat to ever bless our human hearts. But, I think she is still with you … in so many ways. Sweet Chicken Spirit watching over you, I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

